The best year of my life

I am looking forward to this year being the very best year of my life. Of course that is what I say every new year and I am always right. Each new year is the best because it is really the only year I have. The past years no longer exist. They are gone and like waves left in the wake of a boat, they slowly fade away. The future may or may not exist. Thus, it is this singular year that I am living now that holds the possibility of being what I want it to be, the best year of my life.

Here is my hope that this is the best year of your life and the best possible year for our department. I am looking forward to seeing you all at the Departmental Meeting on Friday.

Carolee

Leave a Reply

